Yesterday I Ate Perhaps Two Dozen Shrimps

September 29, 2010 § 6 Comments

I ate what had to be at least 20 shrimps and left only 3 in a Ziploc bag for Ryan.

I told Ryan this on his facebook wall to perhaps “lighten the mood” because I realized (after I ate the shrimps) that he may have been looking forward all day (like I was) to coming home and eating all those shrimps.

Well, Ryan had been looking forward all day to eating the shrimps. And when he came home, I felt bad partly because eating all those shrimps was unthoughtful of me, and also because eating all those shrimps was making me sick.

I was asleep on the couch when Ryan came home. I groaned from the leftover shrimp taste in my mouth.

He told me as punishment I had to do the shrimp dance.

So I did. Even though I was sick.

§ 6 Responses to Yesterday I Ate Perhaps Two Dozen Shrimps

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Yesterday I Ate Perhaps Two Dozen Shrimps at The Beginning of Mrs..

meta

