ATTN: I Think You Should Reconsider

October 1, 2010 § 4 Comments

I will admit that I entered a lame essay contest and that I didn’t receive any of the awards. I wrote back to the generic rejection email and said,

“Interesting. I think you should reconsider,

Tara Boyce.”

I know they won’t reconsider. But I’m glad I told them they should.

Anyway, I’m thinking about skipping out on grad school for now and becoming a teacher and throwing my own essay contests. UVU post-baccalaureate teaching applications are due tomorrow……..

§ 4 Responses to ATTN: I Think You Should Reconsider

  • Darn essay contests, always picking the wrong essays. Definitely become a teacher and throw your own, that’s what I say.

  • Dani says:

    When you become a teacher and start throwing essay contests for your 2nd graders, I will slip mine in there and it will be way better than everyone else’s, and I will win. But actually I don’t see you as a 2nd grade teacher. More like high school. And they could potentially beat me in an essay contest. So I’m going to have to find some other outlet for my award needs.

    • tara says:

      Hahahahaha! Just put your name on the essay and I will give you the award. That way, I can teach my students that life is full of rejections and that sometimes, you just gotta quit and redirect your goals to more practical and reachable ones.

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading ATTN: I Think You Should Reconsider at The Beginning of Mrs..

meta

