I Am Mourning My Husband’s Death

October 22, 2010 § 4 Comments

Today I wore all black on purpose. Black jeans, black shirt, black jacket. (Oh, and pink shoes.)

Ryan left this morning with his volleyball team for Canada. He won’t be back until Sunday night.

I know, three nights and four days is a very long time.

§ 4 Responses to I Am Mourning My Husband’s Death

  • I’ve been there. And you’re right, three nights and four days IS a long time. :*( Keep busy and work out a surprise for him when he comes home. That has always helped me.

  • Dani says:

    I am so happy that you can express yourself so effectively through your wardrobe.

  • Tara- All of your posts are so funny! We need to hang out when they leave again. Whenever Jeff goes out of town I usually stock up and eat all of the good food that Jeff usually eats all of when he’s here lol…….it helps

    • tara says:

      Hahahaha Kiley, I love that idea. And I usually lose weight when Ryan leaves because I don’t cook anything. When he’s home though, I eat more than half the casserole dish….because, well, it’s there.

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading I Am Mourning My Husband’s Death at The Beginning of Mrs..

meta

