I Graduated from College Today

December 17, 2010 § 6 Comments

And I have some things to say:

I DID write/rewrite 11 papers in the past 10 days, I counted. They weren’t very good but I really did try my best.

Ryan forgave me, but I yelled a few times this week.

I have saved all my books from my English classes. I will keep them forever.

I am going to go buy myself something, to congratulate myself.

I am helping some friends pack tonight. Some friends who also just graduated. Friends I’ve known and loved since freshman year (and one since I was seven). We are going to drink wassail together.

I am still deciding on the second book I will read over break. Any suggestions? I AM SO EXCITED!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! x a billion x .000001 (My first book is A Christmas Carol–I’ve never read it.)

I am so grateful for my education. It has changed me, healed me. (I am an English major–literature does that.)

I don’t have a job after December 31st, but I know I’ll get one.

§ 6 Responses to I Graduated from College Today

  • So many good books to recommend… it all depends on what you like… but if you haven’t read it yet, I recommend “Enchantress from the Stars.” Not very Christmasy, but it is very good. Or if you’re looking for a classic… maybe War and Peace? It’s probably my favorite classic. Congrats on being done with college!

  • em says:

    a triumph!

    if you haven’ read “history of love” go purchase it tomorrow. i don’t care how much you have to pay for it.

  • Ryan Boyce says:

    where the red fern grows. I just recently read it and it was so sad. Those two pups.

  • Dani says:

    YEEEAAAAHHH! Never thought I’d see the day. Just kidding. I thought I would see the day. I recommend joining goodreads.com so you can see my thoughts on every book I’ve ever read.

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading I Graduated from College Today at The Beginning of Mrs..

meta

