Job Grunting

January 4, 2011 § 6 Comments

Looking for jobs.

I have had two interviews so far. But I have this feeling that even if I get offered either one of those financial secretary positions (BORING!!!!!!!!!!!!), I just might have to decline.

Because here’s the thing. I have already signed up to be a docent volunteer at the BYU Museum of Art and that sounds WAY more fun, even if I don’t get paid….Also, I am volunteering at the Covey Arts Center starting tomorrow night, ushering people in and THAT sounds way more fun too. Turns out the more I volunteer, the more tickets I get to shows. So pretty much it’s a job, I just get paid in tickets. What’s so bad about this?

Here are more of my questions:

Can I just read and write and paint and volunteer and still be able to buy things? Is it true that I will always love everything that doesn’t have to do with making money? If I do have to work, is it okay that I miss every once in a while? (I get bad migraines and sometimes I just don’t feel like going to work, ya know?)

I have this growing suspicion that I will eventually turn into Edgar Allan Poe: in debt, angry, drunk, writing bad poetry. (Note: I do love his short stories.)

There is one job, however, that I will be on top of the world if I do get it: LIBRARIAN ASSISTANT. It actually comes with a salary and benefits. WHO WOULDA THOUGHT?

Readers, can you pray for me to get this position?

§ 6 Responses to Job Grunting

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Job Grunting at The Beginning of Mrs..

meta

