The Truth Is, We Don’t Have a Front Door

January 8, 2011 § 3 Comments

Sometimes, when I think about how old I am and how old I used to be, I start freaking out about how old I will be. And then I think about Ryan and how old he used to be when I first met him and then how old he was when I married him (which was 4.5 months ago) and then how old he will be. And then I start thinking about being old and how it seems like just yesterday, when Ryan and I were young newlyweds, when we used to crawl through our sliding glass window because we lived in a basement apartment without a front door. Looking back, it wasn’t so bad. Even when we hit our heads on the curtain rod coming in, knocking down the curtains and tripping over them and falling headfirst onto the hard wood floor.

Looking back, it’s funny. Sweet even.

§ 3 Responses to The Truth Is, We Don’t Have a Front Door

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading The Truth Is, We Don’t Have a Front Door at The Beginning of Mrs..

meta

