But Really, Is Black a Color?

April 11, 2011 § 3 Comments

After posting this picture on Facebook after my wedding:

Gary, my father-in-law, said this:

“I’m showing way too much white shirt in this picture. Can you color it black? It may show my true thinness. Is black a color?”

I don’t know how whether black is a color or not is relevant to your own question, but just so you know:

Black is not a color to some people, but black is a color to some people.  Hope that helps.

Happy Birthday, Gary. (My answer is your birthday gift.)

§ 3 Responses to But Really, Is Black a Color?

  • Cleve says:

    When I was in a physics class I thought they said that black consisted of no colors and white consisted of all colors. This seemed strange to me but it was physics – so I had to believe it.

    Then when I painted houses I discovered that the more color you added to paint – the darker it got. This really confused me with all of the physics training I had received (one class).

    Then I found the answer to this perplexing question in the deep and thoughtful lyrics of Michael Jackson’s song “Black or White” which with Michael’s permission, I will quote the last verses:

    “Ooh, Ooh
    Yea, Yea, Yea Now
    Ooh, Ooh
    Yea, Yea, Yea Now

    It’s Black, It’s White
    It’s Tough For You
    To Get By
    It’s Black , It’s White, Whoo

    It’s Black, It’s White
    It’s Tough For You
    To Get By
    It’s Black , It’s White, Whoo”

    I hope this puts this question to rest for you and your readers. I am so thankful for Michael and his wisdom!

    DAD

  • Cleve says:

    Thank you Tara. Just remember that all of life’s questions can be answered in rock n roll lyrics.

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading But Really, Is Black a Color? at The Beginning of Mrs..

meta

