This is Me and My Grandmother:

April 27, 2011 § Leave a comment

I call her today because it’s her birthday, but my grandpa answers the phone. She is not home–she’s at the church library. How darling is that?

Whenever I call her she tells me stories about all these people that came before both of us. (Bonus: she tells me these stories in her still very strong Finnish accent.) I always get so excited learning a little bit more about where I come from, where we both come from and how we’re both the same blood with the same grandmothers and how nothing will ever change that.

I can’t wait for her to come home today and tell me more about us.

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading This is Me and My Grandmother: at The Beginning of Mrs..

meta

