I Have An Eye

June 19, 2011 § 2 Comments

I was making an alphabet book for class.  When I got to the letter I, I asked Dad what I should write about. “I . . . . I . . . . I . . .” I said, but couldn’t come up with a sentence. Dad thought about it, then said, “I have an eye.” I looked at him and he kept his face straight.

“I have . . . an eye?” I said.

“Yes. I have an eye.”

There was a pause before we both burst into laughing, staring at each other’s eyes, laughing even harder.

After I drew a picture of a girl’s head with one big eyeball in the middle, Dad laughed hard again and I laughed so hard at him laughing that he kept on laughing, and I kept on laughing, and we both laughed for a very long time.

 

Thank you, Dad, for teaching me how to laugh and how to not take things like homework and teachers too seriously.

§ 2 Responses to I Have An Eye

  • Ian Cook says:

    Awesome! You have an awesome dad!

  • Cleve says:

    Ok Tara, I have a tooth……………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………… Haaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaa!

    DAD

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading I Have An Eye at The Beginning of Mrs..

meta

