I’ve Never Understood How Some People Can Eat Just One

June 20, 2011 § 2 Comments

Unlike all the ladies in the room, when the relief society candy basket got to me, I didn’t take just one candy. I grabbed a yellow Starburst, a purple Starburst, Oooh, another yellow Starburst, and while I was reaching to grab a chocolate Kiss, I looked up and saw my visiting teaching companion staring at me from the front. So I took the Kiss and passed the basket.

Heather, I would have taken more chocolate Kisses if you hadn’t been spying on me.

Ps. After Sacrament Meeting, I convinced the primary kids to give me one of the white chocolate dipped Oreos they were giving out to all the dads for Father’s Day. I love Sundays! I love Father’s Day!

§ 2 Responses to I’ve Never Understood How Some People Can Eat Just One

  • Heather says:

    Tara,
    Those were eyes of jealousy. Those brightly colored starburst wrappers, the foil on the kiss catching the florescent light. I couldn’t pull my eyes away! And I laughed because I’d recognized a kindred spirit.

    In Sunday School I sit on the front row and since we’re in the chapel, the high backs of the pew acts as my shield, my protector as I . . . take a petite handful of chocolates every week.
    Your Sister in Sabbath Day Gluttony,
    Heather :)

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading I’ve Never Understood How Some People Can Eat Just One at The Beginning of Mrs..

meta

