After I told her that we had no paper towels,

July 6, 2011 § 3 Comments

My mother-in-law said that when she was first married, she couldn’t afford paper towels either. She told me she remembers thinking, “When I get to the point where I can afford paper towels, I will know that I have finally made it in life.”

Then she bought us some paper towels.

(I love her.)

§ 3 Responses to After I told her that we had no paper towels,

  • Dani says:

    I’ve made it! I hadn’t realized.

  • Ashley says:

    One time, my hubby and I were buying a few things at walmart but didn’t have enough money, so we told the checker to take the loaf of bread we were going to buy back. The lady behind us saw and told us she’d pay–she has kids our age, she hoped someone else would help them like that if they needed it–and it honestly touched me. And I never say that.

    People are so wonderful, I think.

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading After I told her that we had no paper towels, at The Beginning of Mrs..

meta

