I Bought the Books.

August 17, 2011 § 2 Comments

Today!

As in I went to amazon.com and bought all my books for school.

(Great thing about being an English major = books = all for a total of less than $150.)

I won’t have school on Thursdays and Fridays. Weird.

Because I signed up for a Women in Renaissance class and it’s once a week, on Tuesdays, 7pm until 10pm. (Yikes!) But the teacher is worth it. (I hear she’ll rock my writing like nobody’s business.)

Also, I’m signed up for an American Folklore class. The topic? Fairy tales in contemporary society. YES, thank you:

I’m signed up for a teaching class and an intro to grad class too.

I’m really excited.

Kinda nervous. (A lot of work. Can I handle it?)

Last night Ryan and I went up to the cabin* with his brother and sister-in-law and we ate homemade chicken noodle soup and played Hand and Foot for hours, then stayed up till 3 in the morning talking. It was so so fun. Although I’m really tired now . . .

When I’m tired I get nervous for lots of work. I’ll make sure I go to bed early once school starts. Right?

—-

*Ryan’s grandparents’ cabin = the cabin that Grandpa Boyce built with his own hands = the cabin where Ryan and I had our first kiss = the cabin where we’ll spend our 1st anniversary this weekend :)

§ 2 Responses to I Bought the Books.

  • Kristi says:

    Those classes sound AMAZING, Tara! I’m so jealous. I love how much you love learning and are always wanting to stretch yourself–that’s what’s made you as good a writer as you are today. I can’t wait to read the writing that you’ll come out of this program with. And don’t be scared! You’re going to blow everybody away, I know it.

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading I Bought the Books. at The Beginning of Mrs..

meta

