This is Dedicated to You, Spam:

October 27, 2011 § 2 Comments

Although you seek to destroy me, Blog Spam, I appreciate your thoughtful (though sometimes ineloquent) comments. Though I always reject publishing your comments, I want you to know that I have not forgotten you. Hence, this blog post.

To “Sportbike Insurance”: Thank you for your recent comment, “you have an excellent blog right here! would you like to make some invite posts on my blog?” No thank you, but thank you for asking and so enthusiastically.

To “Dorie Stamdifer”: I almost thought you were real by your name until I read, “I love your blog, you should add an RSS feed feature so I can get automatic notifications of new blogs. If you set one up please email me! i will bookmark you for now. Again Excellent Blog!” Although I know you won’t actually use an RSS feed feature for this blog, I appreciate that you’ve at least thought of bookmarking me–of all bloggers! Also, I just have to say, though it is beside the point: I don’t even know what RSS means, nor do I care.

To “Dewitt Rozell”: Thank you for the pregnancy advice: “Because pregnancy affects the sense of taste and smell lots of pregnant women unintentionally avoid food and skip meals. This causes low blood sugar levels which can lead to dizzy spells and fainting.if you are standing for a long period of time the increased pressure of the uterus pressing on major arteries in your legs can lead to a fall in blood pressure which can also make you feel dizzy or faint.” Makes total sense.

To “blog”: One: clever name. Also, when you wrote, “Usually I do not read post on blogs, but I wish to say that this write-up very forced me to try and do it! Your writing style has been amazed me. Thanks, very nice article,” I thought how flattering that you now want to write even though you usually do not “read post on blogs.” (Reading is writing, right?)

To “roaming sim,” who wrote, “Good post. I study something more difficult on totally different blogs everyday. It would always be stimulating to learn content material from other writers and observe slightly something from their store. I want to make use of some with the content material on my blog whether you don’t mind. Natually I provide you with a hyperlink in your net blog. Thanks for sharing.” What are you saying? I’m especially curious about the store part. I’d maybe like to check it out. Thank you, for sharing.

To “nasze mazury to cud natury”: First of all, VERY clever name. Second of all, do you really think I “hit the nail upon the top”? And thanks for being willing to come back for more later.

To “Florentino Dulaney,” who wrote: “I  wanted to write a simple message so as to thank you for some of the awesome techniques you are giving on this site.” Stop right there. You don’t need to write any simple messages of gratitude. In fact, this is anything but simple. That you come and read my blog is enough.

To “roaming mobile,” who commented on my latest post, “If possible, as you become expertise, would you mind updating your blog with more details? It is highly helpful for me. Big thumb up for this blog post!” Thanks for the big thumb up, although I’m a little disappointed it wasn’t two thumbs up. What do you think I could do better next time?

§ 2 Responses to This is Dedicated to You, Spam:

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading This is Dedicated to You, Spam: at The Beginning of Mrs..

meta

