If I finish this project proposal tonight,

November 3, 2011 § Leave a comment

THEN I can take a bubble bath and light the candles.

I’ve been telling myself things like this a lot lately. “If I finish this book,” “If I finish this lesson plan,” “If I finish this butt crack paper,” “If I finish this article and that article and the butt head grading and the butt head emailing and the . . .”

This is all to help me with my “inability to get things done quickly” problem. The bubble bath = the goal.

 

It’s been almost a month since my last bubble bath. I just can’t . . . seem . . . to . . . ever . . . get . . . there.

Tonight I will though. TONIGHT I WILL!

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading If I finish this project proposal tonight, at The Beginning of Mrs..

meta

