“We are winners”

December 15, 2011 § 3 Comments

texts my mom this morning.

Then she calls me, “Did you get my text? We are winners! I would have typed in an exclamation mark but I don’t know how to find it on my phone.”

We’re both done with our semesters of hell. She with her 4.0 (again), me with . . . I’m not sure yet, but of course I don’t care. We’re done! We’re done! AND WE’RE ALL WINNERS! Which reminds me . . . .

 

 

(Ps. My mom got accepted into the Boise State Nursing Program. She starts in January.)

 

Tagged:

§ 3 Responses to “We are winners”

  • Great accomplishments both of you. Two excellent and noble daughters of God (DTBB most of the time) deserving of praise. Really, that is fantastic.

  • emilia says:

    i love your mom so much. am i allowed to mail her a prize?!

  • Christina Jackson says:

    I am totally stalking your blog! A) Because it is hilarious and I find you a great distraction from homework…and B) Because I know your parents really well. Your Dad was my Bishop in Redmond. I am VERY curious to see how you mom is liking the Boise nursing program. I am applying for nursing schools…..I have just completed 2 years of school….looking to get my Bachelors in Science in nursing. Transferring to Linfield in Fall but my daughter who lives in Boise is begging me to check out Boise State….I am NOT a 4.0 student though….holding steady at a 3.7….How is Disa doing??

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading “We are winners” at The Beginning of Mrs..

meta

